We may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article.

More Like This

Sign Up For The Newsletter

Unlock the latest in beauty and fashion with our daily newsletter, your essential guide to staying fabulous and runway-ready in a constantly evolving world.

Today, XXXTENTACION‘s estate releases his third posthumous album LOOK AT ME: THE ALBUM, a double-sided release that reflects on his music catalog as a whole. The album is comprised of twenty-five songs, thirteen of which are songs from his already released albums, the recently released song “TRUE LOVE,” and eleven being several of his earliest songs on SoundCloud.

The new album serves as the soundtrack to X’s recently released mini-doc, Look At Me: XXXTENTACION. It premiered at the South by Southwest film festival held in Austin, Texas, on March 15, 2022. Clocking in just under two hours, the documentary features material from the original documentary that X was working on in 2017 as well as new material compiled under the direction of Sabaah Folayan—notably new commentary as well as family and friends paying homage to the musician.

Early fans of X will be familiar with records like “vice city” and “rare,” two records released in 2014 via SoundCloud that arrived just before his breakthrough in 2015 upon the release of “Look At Me!” and a string of other songs. Those familiar with his more mainstream tracks will notice songs like “Moonlight,” “Jocelyn Flowers,” and “SAD!” are the album, whilst the recent Kanye West collaboration on “True Love” serves as the closing track. Other features include PnB Rock, Ski Mask the Slump God, and King Yosef.

Listen to the project below.