Stream Brent Faiyaz’s New Album ‘WASTELAND’

We may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article.

More Like This

Sign Up For The Newsletter

Unlock the latest in beauty and fashion with our daily newsletter, your essential guide to staying fabulous and runway-ready in a constantly evolving world.

WASTELAND, the sophomore album of multi-platinum Maryland singer-songwriter Brent Faiyaz, is finally out now. The 19-song project features Drake, Alicia Keys, Tyler, the Creator, Joony, The Neptunes, and Tre’ Amani.

The album was teased via Instagram in June alongside a brief trailer, followed by the official cover art and tracklist a week later. It contains pre-release tracks “Dead Man Walking,” the Tyler, the Creator-assisted cut “Gravity” with DJ Dahi, “Price of Fame,” and “Wasting Time” featuring Drake and The Neptunes. Fans will be pleased to hear a number of never-heard-before songs, including “Loose Change,” “All Mine” and “Addictions.”

Back in 2020, Brent Faiyaz released his debut album, Fuck The World, which was instantly met with praise from fans and critics alike. Serving as a serious contender for R&B album of the year, the project boasts standout songs like “Clouded,” “Rehab (Winter in Paris),” “Fuck the World (Summer in London),” and “Been Away” to name a few. Despite having no features, the album lauded several RIAA-certified Gold and Platinum tracks and peaked within the top 20 of the Billboard 200 charts.

Listen to WASTELAND below.

Elsewhere in music, London-based girl group FLO share their eagerly-awaited debut project, The Lead.