Published: June 28, 2022

Last Updated: August 4, 2022

NAV Announces New Album ‘Demons Protected By Angels’

We may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article.

More Like This

Sign Up For The Newsletter

Unlock the latest in beauty and fashion with our daily newsletter, your essential guide to staying fabulous and runway-ready in a constantly evolving world.

NAV announces his fourth studio album, aptly titled Demons Protected By Angels, to release in the coming months. Alongside it, he teased the date of July 29th for something to happen, which could signal a pre-release single.

In 2020, NAV collaborated with Atlanta superproducer Wheezy for their joint project Emergency Tsunami which boasts features from Gunna, Young Thug, Lil Baby, Lil Keed, and SahBabii. The full-length release spawned major singles like “Young Wheezy” as well as “Don’t Need Friends” among several others. It was followed by a slew of accompanying visuals and the project’s deluxe edition, which contained “Stella McCartney” featuring Future.

Prior to that, the Canadian rapper shared his third studio album, Good Intentions, earlier that year. The album gained praise from fans alike, helming hit tracks like “Turks” featuring Gunna and Travis Scott, “Recap” featuring Don Toliver, and “Run It Up” which features the late Pop Smoke. It debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 with several of the songs like “Turks” achieving RIAA-certified platinum status. Not to mention, the album was also met with VLONE collaboration comprised of t-shirts, hoodies, and more.

Stay tuned for more details on Demons Protected By Angels in the coming weeks. See the announcement via Instagram below.

Elsewhere in music, Cardi B announces her new single “Hot Shit” to drop this Friday.