Published: May 26, 2022

Last Updated: November 29, 2023

Miraa May Releases Her Debut Album ‘Tales Of A Miracle

We may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article.

More Like This

Sign Up For The Newsletter

Unlock the latest in beauty and fashion with our daily newsletter, your essential guide to staying fabulous and runway-ready in a constantly evolving world.

Algerian singer-songwriter Miraa May unveils her eagerly-awaited debut album, Tales of a Miracle. The 17-song project contains features from Jorja Smith, RAYE, Stefflon Don, Mahalia, DYO, and Mnelia. The new record is joined by five pre-release singles: “In My Feelings,” “Wild Things,” “Internet Trolls,” “Go Girl,” and most recently “Big Woman.”

Tales of a Miracle marks Miraa’s first full-length release since her 2019 EP, Dark, which helmed songs like “What I Smoke” and the JME-assisted cut “Angles.” Since then, the singer has unloaded a number of loose singles and collaborations including “No Love,” “Say Yeah” with Haile,” and several more. Miraa May’s latest project was initially signaled back in October upon the unveiling of her track “Go Girl” featuring RAYE. Since then, she’s released quite a few videos under her partnership with Island Records.

The new project dons a handful of new songs that both newcomers and longtime fans of the musician will enjoy. The opening cut “Are You Ready?” and “Anxiety” set the tone for the project. Meanwhile, Jorja Smith is another massive appearance—followed by Stefflon Don—who can be heard on the latter of “Hard For It.” Other tracks like “Miraacle Freestyle,” “Peckham Love,” and “Good Times” with Mihalia also serve as great additions to the album.

Listen to Miraa May’s Tales of a Miracle below.