J. Cole

J. Cole Shares New Album ‘The Off-Season’

After years of anticipation, J. Cole has finally released his highly-anticipated album, The Off-Season. The 12-track offering boasts features from Morray, 21 Savage, Lil Baby, and more while production is handled by the likes of T-Minus, Frank Dukes, Timbaland, Boi-1da, and several others.

“Do you really wanna look back 10, 20 years from now with this music shit and be like, the reason you didn’t make it in music is because you ain’t put in the work,” J. Cole told 21 Savage in the Applying Pressure documentary, “So I was like, ‘Fck it.’ That was the way The Warm Up came from. Every day ni**ga, I woke up, wrote verses, made beats… The Off-Season was like the same concept. One more time before I leave — before I feel like I’m fulfilled in this game — let me try to reach new heights from the skill level standpoint.”

The Off-Season marks the artist’s first full-length release since 2018’s KOD, and is believed to be the third to the last project in his The Fall Off era. Immerse in the 40-minute project below.

In other music news, check out our interview with singer-songwriter ROE!

Leave a Reply