BENEE Unveils Her New EP ‘Lychee’

Today, alt-pop star BENEE releases her eagerly-awaited EP aptly titled Lychee. It’s the New Zealand phenomenon’s first full-length release since 2020’s studio debut album Hey u x, which contained high-profile features from Grimes, Flo Milli, and others.

The EP features tracks penned with Greg Kurstin, Kenny Beats, and Rostam in LA. Back in New Zealand, she finished up three tracks with her regular collaborator Josh Fountain, including the already-released “Doesn’t Matter.” Elsewhere, pre-release single “Beach Boy” arrived two weeks ahead of the EP, amassing a bit under a quarter-million YouTube views to date.

Following the release of Lychee, BENEE is set to embark on the North American leg of her headline tour on May 31st in Montreal and makes stops in Chicago, Boston, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Los Angeles, and more. Furthermore, the singer-songwriter is also slated to appear in The Governors Ball and Bonnaroo lineups this summer as well. Fans can see her perform newly released songs like “Soft Side” and “Marry Myself” amongst others live.

Listen to Lychee below.

Leave a Reply